KCCA Annual Community Meeting and Election September 26, 2019

The annual KCCA Community Meeting will be held on Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 7:00 p.m., in the Sam Bowling Conference Room at City National Bank (on the Wendy’s side of the Bank). Mayor Amy Goodwin will be with us to support Kanawha City and to share what’s going on throughout the City. Chief Opie Smith and other Charleston Police Department staff will be there to address any concerns. In addition, KCCA has some exciting things going on that we want to share with the residents and businesses of Kanawha City. We encourage you to come and see how you can help work with us to make Kanawha City a better, safer, and greener place to live and work.

At this meeting, we will also be holding the annual elections for open seats on the Board of Directors. Board Members are elected for a three (3) year term. Our current Board members are Rich Burka (President), James Young (Vice President), Kimberly Henderson (Treasurer), Pam Burka (Secretary), Kayla Addison, Dan Baker, Rich Chapman, David Dobson, John Giroir, Nancy Guthrie, Martina Huson, Roland Huson, Walter Ice, Bruce King, Debbie Kohler, Ditty Markham and Chad Robinson. There will be four (4) members who will not be returning to the Board, so that means there will be four (4) seats open. If you would be interested in taking a more active role with KCCA, we would encourage you to nominate yourself as a potential Board member, or if you would like to nominate someone else, please email Pam Burka at pamburka@gmail.com. We are always looking for new blood with fresh new ideas of how we can achieve our goals! We look forward to seeing everyone on the 26th.